Our Goal: Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have said about us

 

 


very good
4.8 / 5
of 330 customer reviews
5 stars
265
4 stars
62
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
andrew writes on 14.07.2018
really love the quality of the products from saal digital the website is easy to use and is timeless when using the service
Faraz writes on 14.07.2018
These are great photo books. The quality is genuinely astounding! Everything looks and feels premium as they promised. The creation was quite simple and the provided software was also a great touch. I was genuinely left speechless looking at the prints as they were extremely crisp and clear and the colors they used as well as tones on the pictures were great. The service was also extremely supporting and informative, they were constantly checking and making sure no problems were occurring and it was a very convenient transaction. Overall, this product is definitely worth it and I would highly recommend it to anyone who's considering it. Especially as a gift, this would be a wonderful wedding gift or just memory book. Very satisfied with the service and product.
Customer review from 12.07.2018
Amazing system, no issues with software and easy process!
Customer review from 12.07.2018
The software was super easy to use, and I can't wait to see the finished product!
Andreas writes on 11.07.2018
I have used Saal for a while now and i must say the turn around and the quality of work that i get from them is amazing, this is my first Wall decor and am looking forward to seeing how amazing it will be.
Robert writes on 11.07.2018
The software package was easy to use and there are features to simplify the design process for beginners whilst allowing professionals to flex their skills.

My photo book was put together within a few hours and arrived by post within 48 hours which I thought was very speedy and quicker than advertised!

The quality of the book is good. There were some photos which came out slightly poor which the software indicated were going to be 'good' quality which was disappointing.

To improve the software, I would suggest more layouts to select from, and the ability to view layouts for 8 photos (for example) or any other number of photos you want on the page before you actually drag and drop them onto there. It would be good if you could restrict the layout to one page instead of making the layout go over the two jointed pages.
Furthermore, it would be good to have more flexible use of the text box tools when using the auto-layout function.

The Saal Digital staff were always at hand to assist which was always good.

This service has the potential to be really good and I would recommend it.
Vipul writes on 10.07.2018
I was referred to Saal Digital by a friend who purchased the 7.5x7.5 photobook and after seeing it I decided to create my own. I applied and was accepted through the Saal Digital 2018 Photobook Test and after using the incredibly easy and intuitive software, I put together 26 pages filled with my favorite pictures I had taken. The book is very well constructed, and the lie-flat photos means that none of the small details are lost in the crease of the book, which I was extremely happy with. I went with the matte photo paper, which has unsurprisingly little reflection in the harshest of lighting conditions. The photos were printed well and the book as a whole feels well-constructed and put together. Throughout the whole process, I think my only concern is the somewhat high price point, but I will most likely use Saal Digital again especially after the fine job they did with the final product!
Customer review from 10.07.2018
Once I got past the software challenges I found that the shipping was faster than expected for a sample book. I also found it a beautiful product! I selected the thin pages as we all know most places have great thick pages. The thin were still durable and have held up well in the humidity here this summer. The colors are true to the original as well. What I found unique as well is that they allow more than the standard amount of spreads as their base product. Definitely something to keep in the running!
Rosie writes on 10.07.2018
Wonderful service and great quality pictures. I cant believe how beautiful my photographs came out in the booklet. I would recommend their services to other photographers!
Customer review from 10.07.2018
Being something of a amateur photographer and having the opportunity to apply a voucher to my purchase I thought I'd see how one of my pictures would look immortalised in print. I picked Alu-Dibond Butlerfinish which is metallic in nature by the look of it and thus the picture "interacts" with the lighting so as to appear differing and almost 3d depending on the angles. Given the picture I chose for this was a nature picture of a wood pigeon I was hoping that this would add a depth to the picture, and it seems to have worked rather well. My picture of the picture (attached) probably doesn't do it justice.
Customer review from 10.07.2018
The printing quality is incredible, the colour rendition is very accurate and the quality of the paper and design is superb!
I will be ordering more for sure.
Customer review from 09.07.2018
I really liked the process of creating the photo book; it was very easy to use. The critique have is that the photos I chose were not uploaded to the software in the order they were on my computer. It made sorting through them very tedious, inconvenient and time consuming.
Ian writes on 09.07.2018
The product is great, and looks amazing. Very happy with the results, though I don’t know if I would ever order another one simply due to cost. I’ve had many customers inquire about purchasing one from me but I would have to charge an exorbitant amount to turn a profit. That being said, this is a very quality book and am very happy with the results.
Customer review from 09.07.2018
I got my photobook in the post last week and I was delighted. The quality was great and the delivery time was good too. I struggled a little at the beginning because the software wouldn't download for me. I then used the online version on the website to order, but being online it was quite slow and crashed at one point. Leaving me to start all over again. That part was frustrating but everything else was great. Any information or request I asked the team they got back to me and were very helpful. Have shown a few people the photobook and there was a lot of interest.
Edwin writes on 08.07.2018
I received and invite email to try out the photo albums, and I thought why not. So I follow their instructions and days later received and approval saying I qualify to test their products. So I got a coupon and I went for it.
I used a week a go and I absolutely love the website is extremely friendly and easy to use. Super fast uploading and have great themes.

The waiting process was very professional, I received emails and text messages to track my package.

The delivery was oustanding. Came very well packed and protected.

The final product, I am simply speachless over exceed my expectations the quality of the album is amazing. The quality and the colors of my images came just as I see them on my computer. The spreads are fantastic. I am 100% satisfied with these company. I am already reffering this to all my coworkers and friends.

Thank you for your excellent work Saal!
Customer review from 08.07.2018
Great photo book, all images came out crisp and vibrant.
malajah writes on 08.07.2018
Thank you so much for this oppurtinity. I will be publishing this review on instagram and youtube.I have positive feedback but I will let my followers know the limits on the front cover but thats about it. This was an amazing experience
Elijah writes on 07.07.2018
The photobooklet I received was in amazing quality and it’s delivery time was spot on
I used the SAAL website to design and produce the product and it was simple to use and was no hassle at all
Adam writes on 06.07.2018
So i got this recommended to me by my mother who saw the advert online, and eventually got around to making a photobook as a gift for her birthday. Overall I am really pleased with the quality of the photobook it made a great gift and was really well made, my only quams with the service to be honest was the marketing side. The advert made it seem like the images would be directly sourced from my Instagram account, it didn't really highlight that I would need to download software (which wasn't a problem once you get the hand of it) and it actually made the experience better as you felt more in control. The voucher said that I would get £25 off my photobook however it only discounted £20, I still purchased it and am really pleased with it and would use the service again however.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
The wall decors quality is impressive! Really high quality, I really like them! :)
We had some problem with the delivery. It wasn't delivered the day and time slot I received through text. It was delivered the next day but after the time slot texted. The products arrived safe and in a great packaging.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
Very easy software to use, brilliant service and quick delivery, wasn’t so keen on the glossy pages so will keep that in mind for next time!
Christian writes on 04.07.2018
I really enjoyed how easy it was to install and use the program, I also like the fact that it gives you three options on building your photo book, one of them being that the program itself does the work for you and the the two other options let your decide and be more hands on.
The only negative and which I’m sure can easily be improved is the fonts available for use as well as the template variations. I did a photo book for a maternity shoot and there wasn’t really much choices for that style or genre.
I also had to talk to customer support and I must say they are responsive and quick so that’s always a plus.
I will continue using this program for future photo books
Karen writes on 04.07.2018
I appreciated the quality of the photo paper and accuracy of the product compared to my upload. The delivery time was prompt. Would recommend to friends.
Customer review from 03.07.2018
I saw a Instagram advertisement. I really appreciate the offer. I am currently awaiting for my book to arrive then I will let you know.
Masoud writes on 03.07.2018
The quality was great. Prints were exactly as it was described.
Devika writes on 02.07.2018
Earlier we used to have huge albums with beautiful photographs of special occasions and the whole family used to gather in anticipation to see the lovely moments captured together. Saal digital helped us relive those memories through our photo book in this digital era. I was amazed at the quality and speed of delivery. The software needs a few more upgrades, but its simple for anyone to use, and they were very kind to offer the voucher for the book. Thank you very much saal digital.
Customer review from 02.07.2018
I TRIED TO CHANGE TO GET BIGGER PICTURES BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO NEXT TIME
Customer review from 01.07.2018
Saw the ad for a voucher on instagram and checked it out!
Chris writes on 30.06.2018
Ordered a canvas print of one of my photos, very good quality printing and looks great. There was on issue that part of the frame splintered and was protruding into the canvas. We contacted saal support and they immediately organised for a replacement to be sent out. The next one we received was wonderful, no faults with manufacturing and great quality print. I'm very impressed with the quality of the service.
Ian writes on 29.06.2018
Creating a book was fairly simple and the quality is on point. I would definitely consider Saal for another project like this (layflat book).
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Everything about the customer service, layout of the website, and the product itself was excellent. However, the software used to design the software feels outdated, and the layouts don't provide much usability. With that said it was not enough to detract from the overall experience.


Keep up the good work SAAL
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Amazing High Quality Pictures
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Very good Product, High quality pictures and book. Fantastic design options, which you can really personalise yourself. I would definilty reccommend saal and use them again and again.
Amazing, Brilliant , Products.
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Facebook
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Easy to use software fast awaiting delivery hopefully will be a good product that we can use in our wedding photography reviews to follow as soon as delivered
Matt writes on 27.06.2018
You guys have been very accommodating with my delays on processing my order, which is a credit to your customer service.
Customer review from 27.06.2018
Love how customizable the photo book is!
Sam writes on 26.06.2018
Amazing Software, very easy to use, Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a photobook.
Lorenzo writes on 26.06.2018
ottimo prodotto , qualità ottima, tempi di consegna soddisfacenti.
i colori rispettano totalmente quelli originali, la carta è resistente .
Nulla da aggiungere ottimo prodotto
Thomas writes on 26.06.2018
I was very impressed with the print quality but due to the cover being folded, the first and last prints have noticeable ridges, which may distort the image. This is particularly noticeable on photos with a dark background. I also think it would be better to be able to pick a thinner card/paper as I would prefer the paper thickness slightly less rigid. The software is easy to use however someone which might be new to the software could have more help by adding more pop up tutorials. Simple, but could be more visually interesting maybe using a little more colour. Overall the book was really great quality and you can feel and see it is made with care. Thank you saal
Customer review from 26.06.2018
A bit worried at first when downloading the software, my antivirus came up with a warning. I emailed customer service and got a quick response.

Software was easy to use, and I found the templates sped the process up.
Customer review from 25.06.2018
The quality of the photo book was outstanding. I would probably order many more of them, however prices are quite high.
Customer review from 25.06.2018
Excellent service. I wish the delivery time was quicker but as it's coming from Germany I can understand. Customer service at SAAL is absolutely phenomenal. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND their products. Great print quality for a reasonable price.
Kashawn writes on 25.06.2018
I was scrolling through my feed on instagram, and I believe this was a sponsored ad. I read it and it said that it was offering free photobooks basically. Now obviously at first I thought this was just another scam, but I am very happy to say that isn't the case. If you signed up for the application, and were accepted you would get a 70$ voucher code. I applied, and was accepted, and I am very happy that I was! This photobook is perfect. I needed another physical representation of my work, mainly my wedding photography since it's something I have started within the past year.
There is a very special appeal to being able to just pick up a photo, and admire it. The book is small, but it feels well made. The paper quality is extremely good in terms of feel, and detail. I can honestly say I think this book will last me a long time. The application that you use takes a few minutes to get into, but it's very user friendly.
It does a good job of painting a picture of the photobook that you will get in the mail. I see no difference between what I made in the app, and what arrived at my doorstep. There are many options depending on how much time or effort you would like to put into your photobook. I personally choose the option that was much faster.
There is a one minute option that sets up most of the layout for you, and from then on you can stylize it however you want. I will absolutely recommend this to my other photographer friends, and I know where I will buy photobooks from if I do need another.
Roberto writes on 24.06.2018
Les agradezco su servicio fue genial, ya recibi el album y me ha encantado, su servicio es a otro nivel, muchas gracias saal digital desde Panama
Jeremy writes on 23.06.2018
The quality of your prints way exceeded my expectations. By far, the best I've seen. I am extremely happy with the book you made for me. I will absolutely come back.
Riwaz writes on 23.06.2018
Amazing Software to design the booklets!
Danielle writes on 23.06.2018
I was thrilled to receive my photobook. Fast delivery, the quality is amazing. The software made the process very easy. Lots of flexibility with letting it decide things for you or choosing to design it yourself, or use both features.
camila writes on 23.06.2018
Book came super fast and looks super good! Wonderful job, will be ordering again soon!!! THANK YOU!
Ricardo writes on 22.06.2018
I am not sure what I was expecting but the photobook I ordered is amazing. There is no distortion in any of the photos printed, delivery time was a lot quicker than anticipated, the pages are clean and thick, and the color is spot on. I will say though that for some reason I did not expect it to be so small, but thats probably my fault for not noticing the measurements when ordering. Also, I have no idea why the price is so high for this photobook or why its costs so much to remove the barcode, but I thank you for sending me a voucher code for my photobook. I definitely enjoy this product overall and may order another in the future.
Danny writes on 22.06.2018
Ordering time was exceptionally streamlined and quick, and print quality was wonderful, but I wish the finish options and paper choices were a little but more clear. For example, I ordered the super matte but glossy was what I should've ordered after examining the book. Maybe if examples were posted next to each finish type (it's possible I missed this). Overall very recommended!
Customer review from 22.06.2018
This photo album software was by the far the best I have ever used! Making the album was quick and easy. To top it off, the quality and speed of arrival after ordering the album was amazing! I will definitely be using SAAL for all of my future albums!
Tim writes on 22.06.2018
Quality:

Overall, the print quality is of a high standard but due to the cover being folded, the first and last prints have noticeable ridges, which may distort the image. This is particularly noticeable on photos with a dark background.

Software:

Overall, easy to use, but for someone new to the software some elements were not 100% self explanatory, so more pop up tutorials may be useful.

Website:

Self explanatory and simple, but could be more visually stimulating
Customer review from 22.06.2018
We received our photo book very quickly and it looks absolutely amazing. The entire process was very quick and easy from creation to ordering. And the service was wonderful.
Customer review from 22.06.2018
I am very pleased with the quality of your printing, materials and with your software. The book is more like a hardbound folio of fine art photographic prints than only a book. It was nice to have multiple options to use to create the book. Thank you so much for the quality product. I will recommend your company to others looking to print portfolios or art books. The whole process was seamless.
Customer review from 22.06.2018
The photobook came out very, very well! The process was extremely quick - much more so than I expected - and the photos look absolutely beautiful printed! I'm very happy with the process and even more satisfied with the result. The images are clear and neat and it really gives you something to be proud of!
Customer review from 21.06.2018
https://havefaithinphotography.wordpress.com/2018/06/21/saal-digital-corporation-photobook-review/
Customer review from 20.06.2018
Fairly easy to use website creator - super fast delivery and excellent quality canvas. Would definitely use again and recommend!
Customer review from 20.06.2018
Fairly easy to use website creator - super fast delivery and excellent quality canvas. Would definitely use again and recommend!
David writes on 20.06.2018
Completely blown away by the final product of the photo books. I've shown everyone I know my work and the quality of the book helps boost the presentation of the photos and along with it my confidence in my photography. I'm a beginner photographer but these books help make it look like its been years since I started. The Software was incredibly flexible with everything concerning layout. There basically there wasn't anything I couldn't do with it. Intelligent cropping and grid snapping made it so easy to put on paper what I was imagining and when I got my hands on the book it did not disappoint in the least. These books and the software add a creative layer to photography. Once you compose and edit the photos, now you have an opportunity to continue your vision by laying them out to tell a story without words in a unique one of a kind book. I'm extremely happy with my product and will be returning in time to continue telling my stories and adventures with help from Saal-Digital .

PS I'm looking for that voucher to share with my photographer friends. They all loved and wanted to know more about where I got the book from! Please let me know if they're still available or if you have any ambassador programs. Id be more than happy to brag about you all some more.


Your opinion is very important for us

Your customer opinion will be forwarded directly to our management, which will react promptly to your request. We are always happy to receive positive feedback, but it is much more important for us to know what you are dissatisfied with. Objective customer opinions are always published by Saal Digital, provided you agree. We ask for your understanding, however, that we do not report unobjective or too specific problems and contributions may be shortened if they are too long.
Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
You must accept our privacy policy
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* The file format is not allowed. 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is {0} MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now